top of page
Te Reo Māori Advanced Beginners Course (8 weeks)
Te Reo Māori Advanced Beginners Course (8 weeks)

Fri, Jan 12

|

Zoom

Te Reo Māori Advanced Beginners Course (8 weeks)

Take the next step on your te reo Māori journey with Kaiako Chris!

Time & Location

Jan 12, 2024, 4:00 PM PST – Mar 01, 2024, 5:30 PM PST

Zoom

About the class

Kia ora koutou katoa!

Join us for 8 weeks to learn te reo Māori on Zoom with Kaiako (teacher) Chris.

The Learn Māori Abroad Advanced Beginners course includes:

- 8 Te Reo Māori lessons (1.5 hour in duration) taught via Zoom

- Recordings of each lesson

- Weekly class notes, homework assignments & resources to support your in-class learning

- An accountability & practice group with learners in your time zone

- A recommended resources list

- Unlimited email support throughout the duration of your course

- Lifetime access to all course materials & recordings

- On-going support through the Learn Māori Abroad Community Chat Group on Facebook

- A community of te reo Māori learners living abroad

START DATE: Friday January 12th, 2024 (USA) | Saturday January 13th, 2024 (NZ/AU)

CLASS DATES: (US/NZ)

Lesson 1: January 12th/13th

Lesson 2: January 19th/20th

Lesson 3: January 26nd/27th

Lesson 4: February 2nd/3rd

Lesson 5: February 9th/10th

Lesson 6: February 16th/17th

Lesson 7: February 23rd/24th

Lesson 8: March 1st/2nd

TIME ZONES:

Los Angeles/Vancouver: Fridays @ 4pm - 5:30pm

New York/Toronto: Fridays @ 7pm - 8:30pm

Auckland: Saturdays @ 1pm - 2:30pm

Melbourne/Sydney: Saturdays @ 11am - 12:30pm

Brisbane: Saturdays @ 10am - 11:30am

Perth: Saturdays @ 8am - 9:30am

If you need another time zone let us know!

Investment: $310.88 USD

About the Teacher:

Chris Double grew up in Te Whanganui-a-Tara, Aotearoa (Wellington, New Zealand) and currently lives in Tāmaki Makaurau (Auckland). He is a descendent of the mutineers of the HMAV Bounty and the Tahitian women that joined them. Through his passion to learn more about his Pacific ancestry and the encouragement of his Uncle, a fluent te reo Māori speaker, he has studied te reo Māori for a number of years through Te Wānanga o Raukawa, Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiārangi and Learn Māori Abroad. Recently Chris has been studying te reo Mā’ohi (the Tahitian language) to further his knowledge of his tūpuna (ancestors).

For more info email us at info@learnmaoriabroad.com. Ngā mihi!

Tickets

  • General Admission

    $310.88

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page