top of page
Te Reo Māori Advanced Beginners Course (8 weeks)
Te Reo Māori Advanced Beginners Course (8 weeks)

Fri, Apr 12

|

Zoom

Te Reo Māori Advanced Beginners Course (8 weeks)

Take the next step on your te reo Māori journey with Kaiako Chris!

Time & Location

Apr 12, 2024, 5:00 PM PDT – May 31, 2024, 6:30 PM PDT

Zoom

About the class

Kia ora koutou katoa!

Join us for 8 weeks to learn te reo Māori on Zoom with Kaiako (teacher) Chris.

The Learn Māori Abroad Advanced Beginners course includes:

- 8 Te Reo Māori lessons (1.5 hour in duration) taught via Zoom

- Recordings of each lesson

- Weekly class notes, homework assignments & resources to support your in-class learning

- An accountability & practice group with learners in your time zone

- A recommended resources list

- Unlimited email support throughout the duration of your course

- Lifetime access to all course materials & recordings

- On-going support through the Learn Māori Abroad Community Chat Group on Facebook

- A community of te reo Māori learners living abroad

START DATE: Friday April 12th, 2024 (USA) | Saturday April 13th, 2024 (NZ/AU)

CLASS DATES: (US/NZ)

Lesson 1: April 12th/13th

Lesson 2: April 19th/20th

Lesson 3: April 26th/27th

Lesson 4: May 3rd/4th

Lesson 5: May 10th/11th

Lesson 6: May 17th/18th

Lesson 7: May 24th/25th

Lesson 8: May 31st/June 1st

TIME ZONES:

Los Angeles/Vancouver: Fridays @ 5pm - 6:30pm

New York/Toronto: Fridays @ 8pm - 9:30pm

Auckland: Saturdays @ 12pm - 1:30pm

Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane: Saturdays @ 10am - 11:30am

Perth: Saturdays @ 8am - 9:30am

If you need another time zone let us know!

Investment: $310.88 USD

About the Teacher:

Chris Double grew up in Te Whanganui-a-Tara, Aotearoa (Wellington, New Zealand) and currently lives in Tāmaki Makaurau (Auckland). He is a descendent of the mutineers of the HMAV Bounty and the Tahitian women that joined them. Through his passion to learn more about his Pacific ancestry and the encouragement of his Uncle, a fluent te reo Māori speaker, he has studied te reo Māori for a number of years through Te Wānanga o Raukawa, Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiārangi and Learn Māori Abroad. Recently Chris has been studying te reo Mā’ohi (the Tahitian language) to further his knowledge of his tūpuna (ancestors).

For more info email us at info@learnmaoriabroad.com. Ngā mihi!

Tickets

  • General Admission (USD)

    $310.88

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page