top of page
Te Reo Māori Intermediate Course (12 weeks)
Te Reo Māori Intermediate Course (12 weeks)

Fri, Apr 12

|

Zoom

Te Reo Māori Intermediate Course (12 weeks)

Join Kaiako Amelia to further your te reo Māori knowledge, ability and skill.

Time & Location

Apr 12, 2024, 4:00 PM PDT – Jun 28, 2024, 5:30 PM PDT

Zoom

About the class

Join us for our Intermediate level te reo Māori course with Kaiako Amelia. This course is recommended for anyone who has completed an Advanced Beginner level te reo Māori course before.

The Intermediate course includes:

- 12 Te Reo Māori lessons (1.5 hour in duration) taught via Zoom

- Weekly class notes & homework assignments to support your in-class learning

- An accountability & practice group with learners in your time zone

- A recommended resources list

- Unlimited email support throughout the duration of your course

- Lifetime access to all class materials and Zoom recordings

- On-going support through the Learn Māori Abroad Community Chat Group on Facebook

- A community of te reo Māori learners living abroad

START DATE: Friday April 12th, 2024 (USA) | Saturday April 13th, 2024 (NZ/AU)

DURATION: 12 weeks

CLASS DATES: (US/NZ)

Lesson 1: April 12th/13th

Lesson 2: April 19th/20th

Lesson 3: April 26th/27th

Lesson 4: May 3rd/4th

Lesson 5: May 10th/11th

Lesson 6: May 17th/18th

Lesson 7: May 24th/25th

Lesson 8: May 31st/June 1st

Lesson 9: June 7th/June 8th

Lesson 10: June 14th/June 15th

Lesson 11: June 21st/June 22nd

Lesson 12: June 28th/June 29th

TIME ZONES:

Los Angeles/Vancouver: Fridays @ 4pm - 5:30pm

New York/Toronto: Fridays @ 7pm - 8:30pm

Auckland: Saturdays @ 11am - 12:30pm

Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane: Saturdays @ 9am - 10:30am

Perth: Saturdays @ 7am - 8:30am

If you need another time zone let us know!

INVESTMENT: $515.85 USD

About the Teacher:

Amelia Butler (Learn Māori Abroad Founder & Kaiako/Teacher) is of Ngātiwai, Ngāti Awa and Ngāpuhi descent. She attended Kōhanga Reo (Māori language preschool) at a young age and grew up in Auckland. Amelia studied Māori by correspondence at secondary school and led her school’s kapa haka group. She went on to major in Māori language, culture and performance in her Bachelor of Arts degree and Māori Land Law in her Bachelor of law degree at the University of Auckland. Amelia moved to America in 2009 and is currently based in Memphis, TN. She has shared Māori language & culture with various groups and organization in the USA including UCLA, University of Hawaii, Pacific Island Ethnic Arts Museum, Warner Bros Studios, Sony, Bullet Proof Coffee, Kiwis in LA, Tourism NZ, Penguin Random House, Atlas Obscura and Intel.

For more info email us at info@learnmaoriabroad.com. Ngā mihi!

Tickets

  • General Admission (USD)

    $515.85

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page