top of page
Te Reo Māori Small Group (Advanced Beginners)
Te Reo Māori Small Group (Advanced Beginners)

Sat, Jan 13

|

Zoom

Te Reo Māori Small Group (Advanced Beginners)

Take the next step on your te reo Māori journey with Kaiako Amelia!

Time & Location

Jan 13, 2024, 3:00 PM GMT – Mar 16, 2024, 4:30 PM GMT

Zoom

About the class

Kia ora koutou katoa!

Join us for 10 weeks to learn te reo Māori on Zoom with Kaiako (teacher) Amelia.  This Small Group is specifcially for students living in the UK, EU, ME & US who have completed a te reo Māori Beginners course before.

The Learn Māori Abroad Advanced Beginners course includes:

- 10 Te Reo Māori lessons (1.5 hour in duration) taught via Zoom

- Recordings of each lesson

- Weekly class notes, homework assignments & resources to support your in-class learning

- An accountability & practice group with learners in your time zone

- A recommended resources list

- Unlimited email support throughout the duration of your course

- Lifetime access to all course materials & recordings

- On-going support through the Learn Māori Abroad Community Chat Group on Facebook

- A community of te reo Māori learners living abroad

START DATE: Saturday January 13th, 2024

CLASS DATES: (US/NZ)

Lesson 1: January 13th

Lesson 2: January 20th

Lesson 3: January 27th

Lesson 4: February 3rd

Lesson 5: February 10th

Lesson 6: February 17th

Lesson 7: February 24th

Lesson 8: March 2nd

Lesson 9: March 9th

Lesson 10: March 16th

TIME ZONES:

Los Angeles/Vancouver: Saturdays @ 7am - 8:30am

New York/Toronoto: Saturdays @ 10am - 11:30am

London: Saturdays @ 3pm - 4:30pm

Berlin: Saturdays @ 4pm - 5:30pm

Dubai: Saturdays @ 7pm - 8:30pm

If you need another time zone let us know!

Investment: $415.85 USD

About the Teacher:

Amelia Butler (Learn Māori Abroad Founder & Kaiako/Teacher) is of Ngātiwai, Ngāti Awa and Ngāpuhi descent. She attended Kōhanga Reo (Māori language preschool) at a young age and grew up in Auckland. Amelia studied Māori by correspondence at secondary school and led her school’s kapa haka group. She went on to major in Māori language, culture and performance in her Bachelor of Arts degree and Māori Land Law in her Bachelor of law degree at the University of Auckland. Amelia moved to America in 2009 and is currently based in Memphis, TN. She has shared Māori language & culture with various groups and organization in the USA including UCLA, University of Hawaii, Pacific Island Ethnic Arts Museum, Warner Bros Studios, Sony, Bullet Proof Coffee, Kiwis in LA, Tourism NZ, Penguin Random House, Atlas Obscura and Intel.

For more info email us at info@learnmaoriabroad.com. Ngā mihi!

Tickets

  • General Admission

    $415.85

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page